Welcome to the Rotary Club of Muscogee-Columbus

Want to save the world? Join Rotary.

Want to have fun while saving the world? Join Muscogee Rotary.

For 25 years, Muscogee Rotary Club has been a tight-knit group of friends who share a common interest in making the world a better place. From supporting medical trips in Honduras to supporting literacy programs in Muscogee County Schools, our club is a global force for good.

We get together at least once a week, each Thursday at noon, at the Green Island Country Club. Some weeks we get together for informal dinner at various local restaurants. We are constantly meeting at each other's offices to plan service projects or upcoming events.

Muscogee Rotary is a diverse group of friends from all backgrounds and ages (from our 30's to our 80's). Our members hold a variety of occupations: veterinarians, bankers, accountants, doctors, government officials, investment professionals, and retired teachers. Each of them brings much needed skills to our group.

What will you bring? Come visit and see.

News From Muscogee-Columbus Rotary

Stories about the recent activities of our club. Learn more »

Since 1985, Rotary has invested hundreds of millions of dollars in the effort to rid the world of the polio virus.

Wild Polio Cases

Club Toolkit

A comprehensive source for Club officers, district leaders and everyday Rotarians. Learn more »


#27845 chartered March 5, 1991.
Sponsored by the Rotary Club of Columbus.
Active Membership: 26

Thursdays, 7:30 am
Country Club of Columbus

2610 Cherokee Ave
Columbus, GA 31906

Contact Info
P. O. Box 9152
Columbus, GA 31907

Leadership Team


Alan George
Joel Lewis
Immediate Past President
Lakisha Taylor
Vic Burchfield
Lakshmi Karthik
Membership Chair
Kevin Loncher
Foundation Chair
Ken Couture
Membership Chair
Bob Andrews
Service Chair
Chuck Easters

Club Staff

Executive Secretary/Director
Wanda Elmore

Rotary District 6900

District Governor
Kirk Driskell
Assistant Governor
Tracy Van Norman
GRSP Trustee
Ken Townsend
District Governor Elect
Mary Ligon
District Governor Nominee
George Granade
District Trainer
Lauri Young
District Foundation Chair
Cheryl Greenway
Membership Chair
Jaclyn Donovan
District Public Image Chair
Clarissa Costa
District Public Image Chair
Gordon Owens
District Public Image Chair
Adam Wilkins
District Secretary
Carol Lipphardt
District Treasurer
Teri White

Rotary International

Rotary President
Holger Knaack
Rotary Foundation Trustee Chair
K.R. “Ravi” Ravindran
General Secretary
John Hewko